Wednesday, 7 January 2015

Boy In The Shadows is a one man Swedish Rock Juggernaut

Boy In The Shadows is a rock project from Sweden and consists of Andreas Ericsson who is responsible for performing, producing and recording all the songs.

Boy In The Shadows draws its inspiration from the likes of REM, Nightwish, U2, David Bowie and Roxette.

During 2006 to 2009, Andreas released 30 songs on a Swedish digital label but in 2012 he decided to release music as a unsigned artist and thus Boy In The Shadows was born.

In December 2012 - Grey Morning was recorded and it was released on January 9, 2013.

February 13, 2013 saw the release of the debut album - The Awakening, this was recorded between 2008 and 2013.

The follow up album Horizons was released in May 2013 and all the instruments were recorded on an iPad 2.

Andreas didn't waste any time as the third album - A Day Before Tomorrow was out two months later - this contained more electric guitar and featured the popular song Not Enough.

The Boy In The Shadows Juggernaut continued as October 2013 saw the release of Soul In Ruins, which is an acoustic album featuring orchestral elements - this was recorded in GarageBand on an iPad 2 and an iMac.

February 2014 saw the release of the single Overcome and in May the EP Not Worth Anything was unveiled.

October saw the first single - The Flow, which is from the forthcoming full length album and following on from that in November the next single White Mountains, Black Roads saw the light of day.

The Flow features a beautiful blend of instrumental beats, powerful vocals and heartfelt lyrics straight from the soul, Andreas is a true musical pioneer with amazing foresight and an endless talent when it comes to making music.

Website -
Facebook -
Twitter -
Soundcloud -
Youtube -

Post By - Boulent Mustafa

No comments:

Post a Comment